about me

I was born in 1979 in East Germany and since I was a child I have loved action and running around. I was an “Outdoor-Kid” and this lead me to start horse riding and this then became my passion.

At the age of 18 I moved to Leipzig to study language and cultural science at the University of Leipzig. I started playing lots of ball games (softball, basketball, badminton, volleyball) and became an enthusiastic cyclist and runner.

In 2002 my daughter Leya Florentine was born and this lead me to combine my love of fitness with a new chapter in my life.

In 2005 along side my job I started studying at the German Academy of Prevention and Healthmanagement (DHPG) and completed my Bachelor of Science in Exercise and Economics in 2008.
I worked for more than 10 years in the Matthias Sport Center and there I built my knowledge of fitness, personal training, nutrition and sales through continual attendance of courses and lectures.
In 2005 I also became a hobby triathlete and since then I have finished lots of sprint-tris and some olympic distance triathlons within the top 5 women.

In 2010 my second child, Fridolin, was born and after parental leave I got the Pilates Mat Trainer Licence at the European Wellness Academy (EWA) in 2011. In the same year, I started working in a physiotherapy practice as a front desk manager, rehabilitation trainer and personal trainer. I did bootcamps, core conditioning classes, circuit training and qualification in Kinesio taping.

In August 2013 our familiy moved to Belmont and I love being here!

I’m available to help all types of clients achieve their fitness goals, whether it be injury rehabilitation and prevention or an advanced personalized fitness plan.
I want to create you a customized fitness plan that includes fun and convenience.